Flying Spaghetti Monster Ornaments

Making Flying Spaghetti Monster ornaments turned out to be easier that I thought. 

Stuff
Less than $10 is materials.
The bits and pieces.

 Some pasta does not require cooking. Just some hot glue and bending. 

When using hot glue don’t lick your fingers!

I twisted two “tentacles” into a loop then up for the eyes. Pinching the tops around. 

Structure

A wire ornament hook to hang it. 

I made 9 all together.

March of the Flying Spaghetti Monsters! 

I had no idea what I was doing when I started.

I might give a couple away to Atheist’s I know that put up trees. 

touched by his noodly appendage!

And here is a whole bunch on the tree. 

If you look close you can see the ornament.

It was actually really easy to make these. Pipe cleaners, pom poms, wiggly eyes, hooks and hot glue. I did it while watching TV. 

If you make your own send me a picture of yours! 

About joeunseen01

I like to go outside. Break things. Fix things. Sleep in different places. The usual stuff.

Posted on December 15, 2011, in Atheism and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. this is so cool. I’m going to have to do some of these.

  2. Awesome post of the all beloved spaghetti monster creation. I think I’ll make some of these myself. So thank you and keep it coming! Go’ jul og godt nytt år , as I say in my mother tongue 😉

  3. LOOL. too cool!

  4. Yaye, I just made some.
    Nothing better than the spaghetti monster to celebrate solstice

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/roger_m/6546004313/

Leave a Reply

